Monday, April 14, 2008

Dates for 81st Academy Awards Announced

AMPAS President Sid Ganis announced the dates for the 81st Academy Awards ceremony in a press release today, and being the dork I am I felt my heart jump a little bit at the prospects of another Oscar season.

Here's the way the season is going to shape up:

Monday, December 1, 2008: Official Screen Credits forms due
Friday, December 26, 2008: Nominations ballots mailed
Monday, January 12, 2009: Nominations polls close 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 22, 2009: Nominations announced 5:30 a.m. PT, Samuel Goldwyn Theater
Wednesday, January 28, 2009: Final ballots mailed
Monday, February 2, 2009: Nominees Luncheon
Saturday, February 7, 2009: Scientific and Technical Achievement Awards presentation
Tuesday, February 17, 2009: Final polls close 5 p.m. PT
Sunday, February 22, 2009: 81st Annual Academy Awards presentation

1 comment:

nick plowman said...

OMG, I cannot wait.